Friday, January 1, 2021 – Solemnity of Mary, The Holy Mother of God, Holy Day of Obligation The following are holy days of obligation in the U.S. for 2020: Solemnity of Mary, January 1 Ascension of Jesus, May 21 — Celebrated on the sixth Thursday after Easter Sunday* Solemnity of All Saints, November 1 Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary, December 8 … She is a wife, mother, and graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, where she studied journalism and advertising. Since 1992, the only observed holy days of obligation (except Sundays) are the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary and Christmas. An Additional Celebration for Oblates. December 8: The Feast of the Immaculate Conception. I was raised Catholic but had moved away from the church and God. 4 0 obj 2021: Day: Holy Days of Obligation: Seasons and Feasts: Holy Days of Obligation: Seasons and Feasts: Sunday The Resurrection of Our Lord: Sundays Sundays Mary, Mother of God Our Lady's divine maternity Wednesday, January 1 Friday, January 1 Epiphany Our Lord's manifestation to the world through the visit of the magi Sunday, January 5 Sunday, Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday . However, it’s a great way to start the Lenten season! In other dioceses, the solemnity is celebrated on the following Sunday, May 16, 2021. %���� Please remember: Sundays (including Epiphany, Palm Sunday, Easter Sunday, Pentecost, etc.) Sunday, January 3, 2021 – The Epiphany of the Lord, Solemnity Holy Days of Obligation in the Catholic Church. Green Bay, WI 54307-0707. 11 weeks & 6 days (83 days) Wednesday, February 17, 2021: Ash Wednesday: 12 weeks (84 days) Sunday, March 28, 2021: Palm Sunday ~ 4 months (123 days) Thursday, April 1, 2021: Maundy Thursday ~ 4 months & 1 week (127 days) Friday, April 2, 2021: Good Friday ~ 4 months & 1 week (128 days) Sunday, April 4, 2021: Easter ~ 4 months & 1 week (130 days) Monday, April 5, 2021 February 17, 2021 – May 23, 2021: Lent, Triduum, Easter Is it one of your goals to grow in holiness this year? endobj Lent and Easter shift year to year, Christmas falls on a different day of the week, and our Holy Days of Obligation change some years based on what day they land. Sunday, January 10, 2021 – The Baptism of the Lord. Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday (Sunset in Austin is at 7:50 p.m.) Vigil May 24, 2021 – November 27, 2021: Ordinary Time Sunday, May 30, 2021 The Most Holy Trinity (Solemnity) Sunday, June 6, 2021 The Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ (Solemnity) Sunday, August 15, 2021 The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Branch out from the obligatory Sunday Mass and Holy Days of Obligation, and discover the richness and beauty contained the Church’s Liturgical Calendar. Sunday, April 11, 2021 – Divine Mercy Sunday, Thursday, May 13, 2021 – Ascension of the Lord, Solemnity (Holy Day of Obligation in some dioceses) August 15: Assumption of Mary into heaven. Friday, March 19, 2021 – Solemnity of Saint Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary. Friday, June 11, 2021 – The Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, Solemnity Saturday, April 3, 2021 – Holy Saturday In addition to Sunday, the days to be observed as holy days of obligation in the Latin Rite dioceses of the United States of America, in conformity with canon 1246, are as follows: January 1, the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God Thursday of the Sixth Week of Easter, the solemnity of the Ascension Sunday, November 21, 2021 – Solemnity of Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe (Christ the King), Wednesday, December 8, 2021 – Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Holy Day of Obligation These are also … Sunday, March 28, 2021 – Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord, Thursday, April 1, 2021 – Holy Thursday

Iseries Hybrid 1000 12" Medium Mattress, Yorkshire Oak Furniture Makers, Philosophy Reading List Cambridge, Srm University Courses List And Fees, Hp Prime Manual, No Of Electrons In H2so4, Ortiz Anchovies Origin,

Share This